JBMOnboard360 / Boulevard alternative
Boulevard alternative
A Boulevard alternative where forms and the BAA aren't add-ons.
Boulevard is polished salon, spa and med spa software with payments built in. Its intake forms and its HIPAA coverage are paid add-ons on top of the plan. JBMOnboard360 includes forms and a Business Associate Agreement on every plan, plus lead follow-up and an HQ help desk. It does not take card payments, run memberships or send SMS in the US, so it is not a straight swap.
Boulevard pricing
How much does Boulevard cost?
Boulevard publishes its plans on its pricing page. As of October 2026:
- Essentials: $143 per month for one location with up to 5 calendars.
- Premier: $234 per location per month, a limited-time new-customer price (normally $293).
- Prestige: $328 per location per month, also a limited-time price (normally $410).
- Enterprise: custom pricing.
Two add-ons matter for med spas and clinics. Forms starts at $65 per location per month, and ePrescribe is $45 per prescriber. Boulevard's BAA 2.0 applies only if you subscribe to its "HIPAA Coverage" add-on, whose price isn't published, and downgrading without that add-on ends the BAA. So a med spa on Premier that needs forms and a BAA pays the plan, plus Forms, plus HIPAA Coverage, plus payment processing.
JBMOnboard360 publishes one price per plan. Professional is $79 per user per month billed annually ($99 monthly) for client records, scheduling, invoicing, forms, team chat and AI meeting summaries. Business is $399 per location per month billed annually ($499 monthly) with unlimited users, and adds the help desk, the WhatsApp concierge and the lead inbox with follow-ups. Enterprise starts at $349 per location for 10 or more locations, billed annually. Forms and the BAA are included in all of them.
Side by side
Boulevard and JBMOnboard360, as published in October 2026
| JBMOnboard360 | Boulevard | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $79 per user, or $399 per location with unlimited users (annual) | $143 per location (Essentials, up to 5 calendars) |
| Intake forms | Included, with QR codes | Add-on from $65 per location |
| HIPAA BAA | Included on every plan | Only with the HIPAA Coverage add-on (price not published) |
| Card payments and POS (US) | No. Invoices and payment tracking only | Yes |
| Memberships and packages | No | Yes |
| SMS | No | Yes |
| ePrescribe | No. JBMOnboard360 is not an EHR | Add-on, $45 per prescriber |
| Lead inbox and follow-ups | Yes, with a daily digest (Business) | Not a focus of its published plans |
| AI concierge answers inbound WhatsApp enquiries (Business) | Not a published feature | |
| HQ help desk for locations | Cases, requests and changes with SLAs | Not part of its published plans |
Boulevard sources, checked October 2026: joinblvd.com/pricing, joinblvd.com/legal/baa-2.0. Promotional prices are time-limited; check Boulevard before you buy.
Be fair
Who should stay with Boulevard
Boulevard is well liked by premium salons and spas for its booking experience, its front-desk checkout and its client-facing polish. Stay with it, or choose it, if:
- You want booking, checkout, card payments, memberships and packages in one system.
- Your clients rely on text-message confirmations and reminders.
- Your providers prescribe and you want ePrescribe in the same tool.
- You run one or two locations and the add-on costs work for you.
JBMOnboard360 doesn't do payments, memberships, SMS or prescribing in the US. If those are the reason you chose Boulevard, keep it.
Why buyers look for Boulevard competitors
In med spas the question is usually cost creep: the plan price is published, but forms, HIPAA coverage and processing are on top, and the attractive Premier and Prestige rates are promotional. In multi-location groups it is usually visibility. A booking system shows each location's calendar; it doesn't give HQ a queue of what locations need, or track which leads were never called back. And for some businesses, such as IV hydration lounges and wellness clinics, the client relationship runs on consultations, follow-ups and intake more than on retail checkout.
Where JBMOnboard360 fits
JBMOnboard360 is the client and operations layer around your booking and checkout. It gives every client one record with appointments, forms, invoices, notes and conversation history. Website leads and inbound WhatsApp enquiries land in a lead inbox, with follow-up reminders and a daily list of who needs a call. The AI concierge answers WhatsApp messages from your own knowledge base; it is a WhatsApp concierge, not a phone answering service, and it is for general questions such as prices, hours and booking a callback, never for health information. HQ gets a help desk where locations raise cases, requests and changes with SLAs.
Some med spas use Boulevard for checkout and JBMOnboard360 for lead follow-up and intake; others, that invoice rather than ring up retail, use JBMOnboard360 with a separate processor. See med spa software and med spa lead follow-up for how that works day to day.
Boulevard competitors
Boulevard alternatives with published prices
| Tool | Best for | Published price (Oct 2026) | BAA |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vagaro | Budget-minded salons, spas and studios | $30 a month for one location ($23.99 for 6 months), plus $10 per extra calendar | Offered to med spa customers; plan not stated |
| Zenoti | Large chains | Quote only | Signed for medspa clients; plan not stated |
| Mindbody | Fitness and wellness studios | Entry plan shown as $99 and $79 per location; higher tiers by quote | Not confirmed by Mindbody |
| JBMOnboard360 | Groups that need CRM, follow-up, intake and HQ support | $399 per location annual, unlimited users; from $349 at 10+ | Included on every plan |
Sources, checked October 2026: Vagaro pricing, Vagaro med spa HIPAA guide, Zenoti medspa HIPAA, Mindbody pricing. See which CRMs sign a BAA for the full list.
Questions
Boulevard alternative questions
Is there a long-term contract?
You choose. Annual plans are a 12-month commitment at the lower annual price, and your price is locked for the term. Monthly plans cost more, and you can cancel them at any time.
How much does Boulevard cost?
As of October 2026, Boulevard Essentials is $143 per month for one location with up to 5 calendars. Premier is $234 and Prestige $328 per location at limited-time prices (normally $293 and $410). Forms start at $65 per location and ePrescribe is $45 per prescriber.
Does Boulevard sign a BAA?
Yes, but only if you subscribe to its HIPAA Coverage add-on, according to Boulevard's BAA 2.0 terms. The add-on price isn't published, and downgrading without it ends the BAA.
Can JBMOnboard360 replace Boulevard completely?
Not if you rely on card payments, memberships, packages or text reminders. JBMOnboard360 does not offer those in the US. It replaces client records, intake forms, lead follow-up and HQ support, and many businesses keep a payments tool beside it.
Does the WhatsApp concierge answer calls?
No. It answers messages people send you on WhatsApp, not phone calls. It handles general questions such as prices, hours and callbacks, and should never be used for health information.
Is JBMOnboard360 an EHR for med spas?
No. It is a CRM and operations platform with a BAA. Treatment charting and prescribing stay in your clinical system.
Keep reading
More comparisons
Boulevard, Vagaro, Zenoti and Mindbody are trademarks of their owners. JBMOnboard360 is not affiliated with any of them. Competitor facts are as published on the linked pages in October 2026 and may change. Nothing on this page is legal advice.
Free consultation
See it with your own workflow.
A free video consultation with the team that builds JBMOnboard360. Tell us how your business runs today, and we'll show you the parts that matter to you, with the AI switched on.
- Completely free
- No obligation, no card needed
- A trial account with your own data if it's a fit
Prefer email? contact@jjstechnologies.com. Partner, investor or press? Book a 1:1 business meeting.
Calendar not loading? Open the booking page.